National Academy of Sciences elects two UChicago faculty members

Two UChicago faculty members—mathematician Vladimir Drinfeld and physicist Wayne Hu­—have been elected to the National Academy of Sciences. They are among the 84 new members and 21 foreign associates from 14 countries that the academy is recognizing for their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research. 

Read more