Yamuna Krishnan and Yossi Weizmann in the Chemistry Department receive individual awards.

Yamuna Krishnan.pngYamuna Krishnan has been selected as the 2016 Innovator Award winner by the American Women in Science Chicago, which recognizes women in the Chicagoland area who have provided innovative research contributions in science and engineering. The award will be officially conferred at the AWIS’s 10th annual awards dinner on July 14, 2016.


Yossi Weizmann.jpgYossi Weizmann has won an Innovation Fund Award by The Chicago Innovation Exchange, in partnership with UChicagoTech and the Polsky Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation. The award is to support the development of "Infrared Polymerase Chain Reaction" technology that Yossi has developed.  More information can be found at: https://cie.uchicago.edu/article/winners-announced-innovation-fund-spring-2016-cycle