2013 Fellowship Winners

Arts|Science Graduate Collaboration Grant

  • Samuel Meehan, Physics
  • Scott Waltukaltis, Physics

Martha Ann and Joseph A. Chenicek Graduate Research Fellowship (Chemistry Department)

  • Di Liu

Sideny Bloomenthal Fellowship (Physics Department)

  • Mikhail Solon

Deutscher Akademischer Austausch Dienst (DAAD) Doctoral Research Grant

  • Maia Judith Fraser, Computer Science

Department of Energy Computation Science Graduate Fellowship(DOE-CSGF)

  • Nicholas Frontiere, Physics
  • David Plotkin, Geophysical Sciences

Fulbright Foreign Student Program, Denmark

  • Jakob Sørensen, Financial Mathematics

Grainger Graduate Fellowship (Physics Department)

  • Marc Miskin
  • Kyle Story

The Guarang & Kanwal Yodh Prize

  • Satomi Shiraishi, Physics

William Rainey Harper Dissertation Fellowship (requires nomination)

  • Kyle Story, Physics

HHMI International Student Research Fellowship (requires nomination)

  • Maio Yu, Department of Chemistry

Kwanjeong Educational Foundation Scholarship

  • Wooseok Ha, Statistics

NASA Earth and Space Science Fellowship (NESSF)

  • Corliss Sio, Geophysical Sciences
  • Levke Koop, Geophysical Sciences

National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship (NSF GRFP)

  • Paul Apisa, Mathematics
  • Megan Bedell, Astronomy & Astrophysics
  • Mary Burkey, Physics
  • Bethany Chidester, Geophysical Sciences
  • Hillary Child, Physics
  • Nathan Earnest, Physics
  • Stewart Martin Edie, Geophysical Sciences
  • Joseph Gair, Chemistry (Honorable Mention)
  • Miquela Ingalls, Geophysical Sciences (Honorable Mention)
  • Laura Kreidberg, Astronomy & Astrophysics
  • Ronald Lai, Computer Science (Honorable Mention)
  • Madeline Marshall, Geophysical Sciences
  • Noah Mitchell, Physics (Honorable Mention)
  • Margaret Nichols, Mathematics
  • Guillermina Rochelle Ramirez-San Juan, Biophysical Sciences
  • Jacob Wagner, Chemistry (Honorable Mention)

Plotnick Fellowship (PSD, requires nomination)

  • Rebecca Fischer, Geophysical Sciences
  • Dinah Shender, Statistics
  • Mark Stoehr, Computer Science

The Jerry Rao Fellowship (Physics Department)

  • Kartik Prabhu

Helen Sellei-Beretvas Fellowship (Chemistry Department)

  • Xiao Wang

Windt Memorial Graduate Fellowship (Chemistry Department)

  • James Dama

Fellowship Notification

We encourage students to let us know when they have won fellowships. Featuring current winners helps those students following in your footsteps to identify new funding opportunities.