Congratulations to Professors Alexander Beilinson and Vladimir Drinfeld!

Alexander Beilinson and Vladimir Drinfeld have won the 2018 Wolf Prize in Mathematics. The Israeli Wolf Prize will be awarded at the end of May to nine laureates in the fields of mathematics, agriculure, physics, chemistry, and music. Beilinson and Drinfeld will share the mathematics prize this year as their work has made significant progress "at the interface of geometry and mathematical physics."

Read More